Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley

I walked Xena as usual and then went to get some groceries - I also bought some things for breakfast on the Sunday after Tommy's party as most of his friends will be staying over - they cannot drive after drinking and the trains won't be running so they will be sleeping in the marquee or in small tents that they are bringing to erect in the garden. They will need breakfast in the morning (to soak up the alcohol from the night before!) so we will do bacon butties and coffee/orange juice.

After lunch I decided to pop in to RHS Wisley, I have hardly visited there this year but today I decided to forget about the ironing and rather visit the gardens there! They were looking beautiful, it makes me wish my garden at home had some of these plants. Actually I have noticed that many plants we used to have in our garden did not come up this year, so I think we need to do a bit of replanting.  At Wisley they had beautiful echinacae, eryngiums, dahlias and as for their roses, just stunning. 

Xena got another walk this afternoon, and now I must go make supper. Inca and Tommy are arriving tonight, they were at her home for the weekend as they went home with her parents after her graduation on Friday (her first graduation as medics/vets graduate after 3 years with their BA and then the medical qualification graduation is after 6 years). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.