Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Inca

Tommy and Inca arrived late last night, I had already gone to bed so only saw them this morning. They left at lunch time to go to a friend's 21st in Kent, it was a summer garden party so here is Inca dressed appropriately as they were about to leave. Then they go to the Peak District to another 21st before coming home again on Friday, just before Tommy's party on Saturday. They will be climbing in the Peak District so I am now worrying about that, its a new sport for them that they have only been doing for a few months but they are going with very experienced climbers which is reassuring.

I had the day at home doing all the fiddly but necessary jobs for the party on Saturday - printed out menus for the tables, and then worked on the table seating plan - a very challenging job and it took me ages and I am not sure it is quite right yet. I encouraged Tommy to have a party - like his brothers he has never had a party before and they had parties for their 21st birthdays so I thought it was only right that he also has one - I may regret this as it is proving to be very stressful!

Xena had two walks today, in the winter months I tend to only give her one walk as it gets dark so early, but in these long summer days we can get to the woods at 6pm as it is still light. I don't like walking in the woods in the dark.

Looks like Boris may be in trouble, two highly regarded members of his cabinet have resigned and it is not looking good for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.