Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Faded peonies

I don't know what happened to these peonies, they opened up from tight buds and immediately withered and went brown - but before I threw them out I took some photos of them as I liked the tissue type of texture of the petals, and thought they would do for the Mono Monday theme of flower power as despite being faded they still have the power of beauty!

I remembered that we are going away next week to Devon - it was booked so long ago when we were not sure if we would be able to go anywhere on holiday due to Covid restrictions so I am pleased it will be possible. I spent some time doing an online food order to get delivered there on the day we arrive as it saves so much space in the car if we don't have to pack food. All the boys and girlfriends are coming with us so I need to make sure there is enough food!

I also ordered some photo prints today from a high quality print supplier. I don't print my own images as I print so seldom, and printing seems like another whole new area that I know nothing about - perhaps I should start learning about printing and do my own as so many other people do.

It will be strange when the last remaining Covid restrictions are eased on 19th July. I am so used to wearing a mask and stepping back when I talk to people, no hugging or kissing, that I will continue to do so for a while longer I think. Mind you so many people don't wear masks properly, they are usually below the nose, and they pull them off the moment they get out the supermarket and touch their face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.