Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sandbanks beach

Today Gavin and I felt like a little road trip to the coast so we put Xena in the car and off we went south to the Poole area. It was sunny but very windy as can be seen here in the waves. It was not busy on the beach, I was surprised how quiet it was. The bay was full of kite surfers and wind surfers as the wind was so strong it was a good day for them to be on the water. We found a place for coffee and smoothies, and then after driving around found a good spot where we sat eating lunch (I had brought a packed lunch with us). After lunch we visited Branksome Beach which is open to dogs all year round and had a walk there before going home. It is only about 1 hr 35 mins from home so it was a very easy journey.

When I got home I made a cake as tomorrow I am hosting book club at our house in the garden, as the current social distancing rules allow up to 6 people outside in the garden if we sit apart from each other. We usually have our book club in the evening but it will be too cool to sit outside all night so we changed the time to the afternoon and will have coffee and cake instead of drinks and nibbles.

I feel like a new person after my hairdresser visit yesterday. I have booked for both Gavin and Luke to have their haircut this week in the village at a local hairdresser, and Adam went yesterday to a barber in Cambridge where he queued for quite a while and was their last customer at 7pm before they closed. So other than Tommy who is growing his hair (!) we will all be looking neater by the end of this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.