Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Where's ya bean?

Although the day began quite dull the afternoon was promised to be dry and sunny, so after getting my paperwork and other things ready, after lunch I set off for Dunollie.

I wanted to label the canes I'd put it a while ago, so Caroline could get more wire baskets made and begin to plant shrubs. I didn't get as far as I would have liked as quite a few of the shrubs I wanted weren't available from our nearest plant centre and I'm having to rethink sites with different plants. It's a start anyway.

Came home to sit in the sun, but unbelievably before too long the sun forced us indoors! Surprisingly hot! I hadn't found a good Blip so took a picture of the first beginning of runner beans in one of my pots. I think it might be a while before we sit down to our first meal with runners!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.