Stella2

By Stella2

View from the station

This morning our oldest grandson had a short visit to the nursery school he will be starting in September.  Both his parents went with him while I looked after the youngest.  When they returned I was rocking him in his pram as he was resisting having a sleep.  My daughter had just purchased a pram rocker and the instant it was switched on he fell asleep.  Great news if this is sustained.

I then left for home by train.  Although it was a day of overtime strikes the trains I caught were only delayed by about half an hour so all went well.  I took this shot from Bristol Temple Meads station when I changed trains.  

It was raining for the whole journey with this being the first heavy rainfall back home in Devon.  I was glad to be able to put on warmer clothes as I had only taken mainly summer clothes and sandals when I visited my daughter.  I hadn't anticipated staying so long but I was happy to leave today knowing that she is fairly well recovered with things becoming easier for her and her husband.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.