Stella2

By Stella2

Surrounded by green

I woke this morning feeling very relaxed and decided to go for a morning walk along the beach and up the river Otter to see how work had progressed on the restoration project.  I was mindful of todays wide Wednesday theme of green and grateful for all the rain we had yesterday as it certainly boosted the greenery a bit.

This shot was taken by the river estuary at high tide with the water surrounded by greenery.  I wandered up to White Bridge noting the progress of the works, it will certainly be interesting to see the wildlife that is attracted to the area once it is completed.

I spent the afternoon making sourdough bread and popping down to the allotment in between the various stages of bread making.  I was pleased to see that the courgettes have recovered and are producing fruit and that the French beans have also grown well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.