Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Unexpected...

... Felt horrendous today after last night's glass of wine...no clue why as I literally had 1 glass! I've had this before where I'll feel horrendous after extremely little wine, but not every time... Odd! Huge headache and nauseous vibes all day, not much fun in heat and humidity.
Asha went off for the day snorkeling with Isabel and Joha, so Nate and I had some time together which was nice, though would have been nicer if I'd felt better. We went with Danny to take Asha's registration forms to her new school. It had such a lovely colourful feel. It definitely reassured me.
Danny took pity on me and took the prayer walk for me. He also dropped by to see Sole and gave her a little bracelet I'd made her with the word 'libertad' on to note her new found freedom! She apparently immediately slipped it onto her ankle where her electronic tag has been the past 2 years!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Not actually being sick despite feeling close to it at points.
2) Nate loving having some 1 to 1 time.
3) Feeling better this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.