Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Celebratory Drive-By

I had a day of meetings up in Belize City today so here is the usual drive-by shot.  

If truth be told, I feel a bit under the weather.  I asked K to make me a gin and tonic when I got in - it’s the best I’ve felt all day.  Honestly, household dramas continue - our new housekeeper, Sarita, is excellent.  Now Rhonda, who has been on her own, is sulking because she’s back to junior housekeeper.  We’ve spoken to her about having a plan in place to build on all the great things she’s done, but we need her to get out of her mood first. (Whispers - people can be a tad childish here).

It appears to be my 5,000th blip.  This place, and regular contact, has helped me more that you will ever know.  It’s been great to share the good times with you and you’ve been interested, and involved, in the move to Belize, which hasn’t been easy.  
We’re doing fine - taking it day by day.  I’ve only met a handful of blippers but all of you who comment regularly feel like real friends.  I feel very involved in your daily lives (in a healthy blip, non-stalkerish way).  

I’m excited to see what the next 1,000 blips bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.