Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Bedroom Still Life

I mentioned yesterday I was feeling under the weather.  So, I got me Covid…..again. I developed full on cold symptoms overnight so took a test this morning - and wouldn’t you know it, two full red lines.  I feel quite retro. I can’t remember the last time I had to test.

This was my view today.  I did actually feel quite delicate.  I read a bit, dozed and then watched ‘The Lavender Hill Mob’.  The more eagle-eyed of you will see that it has Chinese subtitles.  I can’t deny that I bought a ‘copy’ in Beijing many years ago.  It’s actually from an Audrey Hepburn box set - she’s in it for about 5 seconds at the beginning.  Who knew?!

And thank you so much for all the anniversary love!  It was lovely to read all your comments about our blip journey together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.