PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Mi Xao, Bia and flowers At dawn

I think this definitely the earliest blip I've ever done! Mainly cause I hadn't been to sleep yet ;). Fun night out on Hanoi with many drinks, great people and lots of laughs. We ended up at a little Bia Hoi in the early hours of the morning next to the flower market. I had the best mi xao (fried noodles and veggies) ever. Usually cooked with beef we had to argue good naturedly with the vendor to make it 9without for me and my friend S. with constant shoutings of 'com tit, com tit!' (no meat, no meat!). She eventually agreed and boy was it delish!

As the sun came up we went for a walk through the flower market, watching locals by their pick of the bunches for selling in the streets that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.