PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

My Backyard

After my crazy long night out in Hanoi I decided I needed a change of pace for Sunday. I definitely think of the Chat Dau Valley as my backyard. It's only 1.5km from my bungalow, up past the bear centre. Every time I've come here (not enough I might add!) I've been completely alone, surrounded by nothing but the sights and sounds of nature. Today I came across a new bird species (still trying to identify), about four new butterfly species (still trying to identify!) and a monitor lizard (never will identify as it was too far away!).

I have also always had this place to myself when I visit, so I was frolicking around in the water, in my bikini, after all my photography and exploring.... only to look behind me and discover five Vietnamese locals all staring at me from behind some bamboo and rocks!! Well that's just great I thought! I'll have to leave because I'm not having them stare at me all afternoon! Turns out they were just passing through making their way down the creek (unfortunately hunting). Not sure what they were hunting for as one of them just had a large holed net... They were all full of smiles and very pleasant as they went past me while I sat in the water trying to conceal as much of my bare body as possible!

I do hope that monitor was well gone by the time they got down to his section of the river!

Get Boulder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.