Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WELL DONE, MR. HCB!

I had a bad night - but it was my own fault - I slept in my reclining chair when we got back from shopping for about 2 hours and then slept for another hour from 10 until 11 p.m.  When Mr. HCB was about to go to bed, he asked me when I was going up, but I was very drowsy and said I would come up later.  That didn’t happen and I stayed in my chair, waking at 2 a.m. and I never went back to sleep after that.

The purple Mo-Rollator arrived yesterday and when Mr. HCB got back from taking the car over to be serviced and MOT-ed, he set to and put it all together.  What a star he is!

I have just taken two more tablets and can hardly keep my eyes open, so am going to sit in my chair and rest.  The pain is quite bad again today, but hopefully, once the medication has got into my system, this will ease. 

I'm really grateful to Mr. HCB and at least he has some cricket to watch and I can catch up on some sleep - I don't think I will be going out walking today.

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday.  I did manage to sprinkle some stars before I zonked out!

This would be a great pun for our next door neighbour, Lynn - she does crosswords.  

Don't interrupt someone 
     working intently on a puzzle. 
Chances are, 
     you'll hear some crosswords.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.