TINY TUESDAY - IN HONOUR OF DEANNA

I thought I would participate in the Tiny Tuesday challenge today so went for a wander around the garden taking lots of shots with my Panasonic camera.  I was doing very well and knew I would have lots to choose from - and you can see some of them in the extra collage - until I spied a couple of my Passionflowers blooming - and decided that a close-up of one of the flowers would be my Blip for today.  

Whenever I see these, I think of dear Deanna - Amanda_T's Mum, who sadly died a couple of months ago.  Deanna was always so proud of her daughter and also her Passionflowers, and often apologised for blipping yet another bloom, but I always loved seeing them and often said she didn’t need to apologise.

So today and because we miss her, here is one of my Passionflowers, in her honour.  I have used my Carbon app to put a border around it and hope that she would be happy with that.

Also today, thinking of her family as they adjust to life without her - especially her husband and daughter, a fellow Blipper, Amanda_T - if anyone is Superwoman, it’s her!  She is so talented and caring, and I hope she won’t mind me saying feisty too!  I can see something of myself in her and I know that her Mum would be so proud of the way she has coped.  So, Amanda - and your Mr. T. - and also Deanna’s husband, Mr. P., bless you all - and know that Deanna is not forgotten.

Mr. HCB had to go to the audiologist at Leightons today and after his appointment, whilst we were having coffee in a little café afterwards, he suggested taking me out for lunch - well, how could I refuse?  We had a lovely lunch at Miller & Carter and the receptionist remembered us from the times we have been there before, which was great.  

Then...we went to Honda to see about exchanging our car - and guess what, we bought a new one - not brand new, but new to us - so a very exciting afternoon!  The salesman, Ben, was great - and not at all pushy - so Gold Star to him.  Not sure when we will take delivery, but no doubt you will see it in due course - and don’t worry, there is plenty of room in the back for ALL the Silly Saturday Gang!

“Some people come into our lives
     and quickly go;
          some stay for a while,
               leave footprints on our hearts,
                    and we are never, ever the same.”
Flavia Weedn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.