100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 78 & MONO MONDAY

I wanted to join in with the Mono Monday Challenge today, which was “Flower Power” but it is so hard to show a beautiful flower at its best in mono - especially when it’s your favourite colour!  

I looked up the meaning of Mono - and it says : “A term that describes an image that is made up of only one colour, although it may include varying tones of that single colour. Monochrome is most commonly used to describe black and white images, but the term applies to any image that only uses one colour.”

So, here is my beautiful Blue Angel Clematis, abstracted using the iColorama app and changed to shades of purple so that it is monochrome.  It is covered with flowers, although I didn't think it would be after I had pruned it earlier in the year, but it paid off.  I have put a copy of the actual shot in as an extra, so that you can see it in all its beauty.

This is Number 78 in my 100 Abstracts Challenge, which I am doing to raise awareness of the Mamie Martin Fund, which enables impoverished girls in North Malawi to have a good secondary school education, and then hopefully go on to university.  Many of them then go back into their communities to help there and become great role models to younger children.

Mr. HCB has gone off in the sunshine to watch cricket at Cheltenham and hopefully, this will be for the next two weeks, although he will come home in the evenings - it will be a long day for both him and his cricket buddy, Keith, but as it is their first time back since September 2019, they are looking forward to it.  The only issue they will find it hard to cope with is not being able to wander around the ground, which they often do, to meet up with old friends, but of course, the pandemic has changed many things and this is one of them.  

Now I need to get on and do the big spring/summer clean - although I doubt it will all get done today - but I can at least make a good start although I must confess that I am very easily distracted!  Have a great Monday and a fantastic week. 

“Women belong in all places 
     where decisions are being made. … 
          It shouldn't be that women 
               are the exception.”
Ruth Bader Ginsburg

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.