The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Presents for the boys

I left the airport hotel at 9 AM Tokyo time to start my journey home. I arrived to Frankfurt at 7 PM Frankfurt time - 17 hours after I left the hotel.

I had a hectic walk/run through Frankfurt airport as I had to go through passport control, boarding card control and security on my way to my connecting flight to Copenhagen and I only had about 40 mins to do it. The flight to Copenhagen was delayed though, so I ended up having time to buy and eat a sandwich in the gate before boarding.

1½ hours flight to Copenhagen and arrival at 11 PM Danish time. By then it was 25 hours since I last slept and 21 hours since I left the hotel in Tokyo. 

I was so tired and emotional that I nearly cried, when my sister sent me pictures of Xmas waiting for me at the arrival terminal.

And even though I tried to be cool, I did cry, when I saw him! 

I cuddled Xmas whilst my sister drove us back to her home. We were there a little past midnight, but my nephews were still up, so I met everybody and gave them their presents from Japan. Xmas soon realised that my bag was full of dog toys too and tried to dig his way in to them. Look at this video. Too cute. 
The pugs were almost as excited to see me as Xmas :-D

We went to be at around 1 AM and I woke up at 3.30 AM - it would be 10.30 AM Japan time, so my body felt it was time to wake up and there was no way I could fall asleep again. 

I cuddled with Xmas and kept myself entertained with my phone until 6 AM, when I felt it was ok to get up. 

My sister was also up - she made us breakfast and then I took the pugs and Xmas for a 30 mins walk. When we came back, I had another coffee with my sister and at 8 AM it was time to say goodbye.

Next stop was at Marianne's to collect Tango. He has been staying with his good Border Collie friend Dee Dee. See Marianne and Dee Dee here
Tango was so happy to see me. I had a cup of coffee and Marianne got her presents from Japan and then Tango and I left. 

Another hour and then we arrived at Helle's, where Gollum was. He was also super excited to see me - but he spent about 5 seconds greeting me and then he went to the back of the car - he wanted to be let into his crate! He was not risking getting left behind again! He loves being with Helle and the girls, but of course he loves home more. 
In case you don't remember Helle - you can see her here :-D

We were home at noon. I unpacked most of my luggage and then we all landed in our beds. I was watching TV and the boys were sleeping. I have slept about 5 hours during the last 40 hours. I am exhausted - but also very jetlagged, so I am not really sleeping. 

My first goal is to catch up with some sleep and then I need to sort my day/night rhythm. Luckily the boys are exhaused from having been away from their daily routines too, so everyone are just sleeping and no one expects any activity. 

We did go for a walk on the way home - just to get the boys introduced to each other in a calm way after not having see each other for over a week. 

My picture is the boys with the presents I brought them from Japan. Some of them are things I bought and some of them are presents I was given by Japanese friends. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.