Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sutton

I fancied a bit of get-out-of-the-house time. Where to go, though?

Sutton sprang to mind, and then I thought it might be nice to re-visit the Marine Hotel. Back in the day, this was a frequent haunt after d ays in the sun, either out on the terrace or inside in their rather opulent bar. There was a bit of a chilly edge to the weather as I set out, and the clouds were quite threatening as I drove along the coast.

I'm glad I stuck to my guns. I sat out on the terrace with its glorious view across the bay, putting a brave face on it when it turned out to be chillier than expected. My sandwich was pretty awful and its accompanying soup wasn't great either, but I stuck it out for over and hour indulging in some much-needed unwinding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.