The weekly swimming lesson

Last day in the Blue Mountains this trip. Raining this morning, and I chose to avoid carrying wet shoes in the luggage all the way home. No. I didn't run barefoot. I just didn't run. Instead we all had a quiet start to the day, except for Master 6 who decided that 6 am was a good time to play with model cars on the wall track. Asked once to not play with the cars that early, he joined the quiet start to the day.

Mid morning tsuken helped S and me and the two grand chillas into the new car (which Master 5 loves, he confided later in the day) and off we went to the weekly swimming lesson. Heated pool, meant steamy conditions, which I think adds to the ambience of this picture of Miss 7 and Master 6 listening to their instructor.

Having done a bit of a catch up on blip journals, I quietly sat inside by the fire with a fat book until time for another trip in the new car, as tsuken ferried us to the airport. After check in, we now sit quietly in the lounge waiting for the plane.

All up a quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.