A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Lunching out......

Bob was given a lovely voucher for Fathers' Day, and today we decided to use it.  Off we went to the seaside, and it was a beautifully sunny day, with just a couple of showers, so it was nice for photography.

We had a really good lunch; I had poached salmon with salad, just perfect for lunch, and a pudding of chocolate and passion fruit cheesecake..... it was to die for.  Have to report that Bob had his usual beefburger, but it was a really special one, and afterwards he had sticky toffee pudding.  He is very predictable that man!

Afterwards we had a bit of a wander, and I walked for a fair bit right along the promenade, while Bob had a shorter walk and a lot of chat!

I recorded the event in Edinburgh where the King was being presented with the Honours of Scotland, and enjoyed the pomp and ceremony, although I did hear and see the protesters shouting 'Not my King'!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.