LIFE!!!

By greengirl

watching me watching you

I had to stop what I was doing in the garden when I discovered this blackbird nesting in the pear tree. The nest was well hidden behind some comfrey so it should be safe from predators. I took a quick photo and then moved away to leave the birds in peace.

D had a nice morning passing on his peening skills to a man who had asked for help on Facebook. Joanna sent the post on to me and I showed it to D. The man (David) and knew each other by sight. He and D spent a couple of hours with their scythe blades and the "ching ching" of the peening was a nice backdrop to my garden chores.

This afternoon I did a brief shop, had a brief sauna, and then went to the cafe for this month's Team Meeting. Luke FaceTimed us during tea from the beach where he was playing ball with Otter :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.