LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Paradigm shift*

* a time when the usual and accepted way of doing or thinking about something changes completely.

If you take the main road between Euston and Kings Cross stations, you will miss Somers Town, once home to many of my ancestors (Mum’s father’s family) and now a vibrant area with a large street market, community gardens, the People’s Museum, British Library and the Francis Crick Institute (to the right in this photo). The sculpture is called “Paradigm” www.crick.ac.uk/about-us/our-history/our-building/paradigm

I left home at lunchtime, caught the bus into Dumfries and the train to Carlisle, where I had a wander up to the cathedral before catching another train down to London.

Out on the Piccadilly Line almost as far as Heathrow (but not quite). I’m staying in a hotel in Boston Manor, a place that’s new to me. Rows of 1930s houses with cars where their gardens once were.Some nice parks. It feels a safe place to walk around.

I walked to a Nepalese restaurant as I hadn’t eaten much all day. Now I’m ready for bed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.