ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Garden collage

Another productive Tain day. I've made amazing progress with the paper that needs editing for submission to a journal (it's pretty much ready to be sent back to my co-author with some queries), but I've also managed to sort the big pile of stones into four smaller piles, help Mr A with the preparations for the herb trough, and then go to yoga at TRACC. The latter was the best bit of the day. 75 minutes of yoga for £4.50. Now that's what I call value! I really do need to spend more time stretching and focusing on strength. Sadly, I won't make it to the class next week as I will be travelling back from Edinburgh. I do hope the Wednesday evening class carries on through the summer.

There was quite a bit of rain again today, but in and amongst some sun and it was definitely warmer than yesterday. The weather seems likely to be much better for the next few days. It also seems like a good idea to keep recording the garden, so here's a collage. There's a reasonable amount of colour right now (although it's not quite like colour corner, which I captured exactly a year ago), but there will soon be more when our big red fuchsia bursts into flower in the next few days (middle on the third row). One thing I'm particularly pleased with is the lupin (bottom left). I've never planted lupins, but at some point a bird must have deposited some lupin seeds in our pots on the balcony, and the plant was set fair when we transplanted it up here. Since then, it's really taken off and has just pushed up one flower spike. Hoping that it will redouble its efforts next year.

Tomorrow, I have a couple of meetings, but I also have some garden plans, involving the clearing of most of the upper level bed. Mr A is also planning to get the herb trough filled with a layer of stones and then compost, and some herbs planted out. Our local garden centre doesn't have that many herbs, but we have a few well established plants and we need to look out for some more. He is also planning to paint/weather proof the bench.

It's all go here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.