Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Nailed

Managed to get a lot done today. Started with a full on clean of the bathroom including the floor (even livened up the grout between the floor pebbles!) then nipped out to run some errands returning a parcel, getting new screen protector and buying some paint. Got stuck into sanding and painting all my outside window ledges….something I’ve wanted to do for a while and today’s sunshine and warm breeze made the perfect day for it. Didn’t take very long, so was pleased to have tackled it.
Had some lunch, did some admin emails and watched some of the service from the cathedral as I wanted to see some of the musicians. Surprised how many people I knew or recognised in the performances and congregation and some of the music was just stunning. I could have done without all the royal stuff but I guess that it wouldn’t have been happening otherwise. I hung out of the window to see the red arrows but unlike Hazelh I didn’t manage to get a good photo….they were much more silent on the approach than I was expecting!
Met up with MH and we had some Thai food then headed to a private view of the Beyond the Little Black Dress exhibition in the museum. Was a lovely evening, with a talk by the curator and drinks and canapés before looking around. Nice to catch up with CB (who’d been at the cathedral earlier) and others, and agreed we liked the backless and the frilled/organza dresses best (the one on the right here was made for Sade and the one on the left is a Jean Muir).
Home and watched sewing bee whilst texting back and forth with K…lot of laughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.