Blush response

By Esper

Holy Homecoming!

On This Day In History
1945: Burt Ward is born

Quote Of The Day
"Holy homecoming!"
(Burt Ward)

Everything has gone very smoothly. I watched three good films on the plane; The Pope's Exorcist (so-so!), Neighbourhood, with Tom Hanks as Fred Rogers (wonderful! tears!) and the Return To Hogwarts documentary (more tears!) 

The plane landed at 06:20, just a little late. Quickly through Customs and Luggage Claim (now called Baggage Claim!) and onto the train to Waterloo. Breakfast at Waterloo Station - no cash allowed! - and then onto the train train to Havant at 09:45.

Arrived in Havant, took my suitcase to Premier Inn before having a wander around Havant for three hours! Well, somewhat of an exaggeration; there's not much in Havant to fill three hours, so I had a picnic in Havant park for one hour.

When I returned to the Premier Inn to check in at 15:00, that was the only hiccup of the day. I was booked into the Premier Inn at Bedhampton Lane in Havant, not the one in Havant. So I had a 45 minute walk to Bedhampton. Oh well, the weather was nice and it keeps me fit.

I'm now happily settled in and looking forward to a jog around my old home turf tomorrow morning.

Happy birthday, Burt!

Holy Hole In The Doughnut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.