JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Rain on the Tay.

I was getting ready to meet Veda when she rang to say she couldn't find her car keys and began a long account of all the places she'd looked.  This is not an uncommon situation so I cancelled and lay around on the sofa reading until after lunch when I went up to Newburgh to investigate The Wee Bakery. Bought their last loaf and a strawberry tart and got back to my car just as the rain came on.  I should have gone home then but instead drove along the Tay in a downpour eventually stopping in a lay by because the rain was so bad.  Ate my strawberry tart and wished I'd bought two.  The rain eased off so I took some photos then drove on with it becoming heavier and heavier until I could turn in the direction of home.  Once there I lay on the sofa and almost immediately fell asleep.  Not my finest hour.                 .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.