JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Common Green Capsid.

Went to bed early last night after phoning Veda to see if she'd found her car keys.. Got a blow by blow account of a search through Tesco's involving several other people for over a quarter of an hour until she remembered she'd had a jacket and found it in the cafe with, of course the keys. I've heard many versions of this story over the past forty years of our friendship. Breakfast this morning was more of a brunch. I meant to go food shopping but decided a trip to the Pillars would keep me going until Sunday so went into the garden and continued howking up grass from the gravel until it was all gone.  What a great feeling that was,   Went back to the ivy which I'm still picking away at then went to the Pillars for milk, bread, eggs and a bottle of wine. Bought biscuits and a small container of Pringles.at the village store and ice cream from the bakers next door.. I've abandoned my usual healthy eating regime and strangely have lost some weight. Lay on the sofa reading until I remembered a blip and went into the garden.There are quite a few insects around. The cardinal beetles were mating so I gave them their privacy and photographed this little green beastie instead. It was sitting on a daisy petal so there was a nice clear background.  I'd no idea what it was but between my insect book and the internet I found out. My insect book isn't a very comprehensive one so I may treat myself  to something a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.