pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Being a Sewing Bee!

It was the usual Thursday pattern for me today. I was a bit later at Lidl. Shocked at how much the shopping bill was, with just 4 shopping bags. I thought it was going to be a 'cheap week'. My trolley was nowhere near full, with nothing exciting or extra. No alcohol. £92.

Home and put away, had coffee with Jon then got chatting and ended up leaving a bit later. But I wasn't told off at singing, and just joined in. It is so nice seeing people. And singing too! Mollie came with me, and went for a walk up Ingleborough Hill. Then we went to Sheringham for a bit of lunch at Camellia Cottage, followed by a trawl round charity shops. I was looking for dressmaking patterns, but found none.

Home by 2 as Mollie needed to get ready, as she is working at the after school club. I did a bit of hoovering, a bit of weeding and a bit of reading poetry. I didn't do a lot of anything, because I kept thinking of other things that needed to be done, and jumped from one job to the next without finishing anything.

I prepared dinner, then had a look through the patterns I already have, and the fabric I already have! I just want to make something, so have cut out some flared shorts/culottes from a pale pink checked material. I didn't have enough of any other fabric, and this pink is quite thin, but it isn't costing anything, and I just fancy doing a bit of sewing. So watch this space to see if I finish it!!

Now watching Ellie Simmonds....and it's as emotional as all the Long Lost Families always are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.