MOT Pass!!

Yay, and the positive vibe continues today. I have certainly been on a caravan high today, which has been noticeable to my work colleagues - even on a screen. It is hard to describe why, but I do have massive highs then plummet really low very quickly anyway. That's just me. The way I am. But I have been in the low for so long and I think i didn't feel like I had anything to look forward to. Let's face it, we work so that we can enjoy the time when we don't have to work. For our holidays. But working from home isn't ideal, we can't escape it because we don't have space to work from home. Now even the option to drive to Norwich for work is being squeezed due to fuel prices. But at last, I feel I can have those weekends away, and that there is something to look forward to again. And I have my eye on quite a few weekends through the rest of the summer and autumn, with hopefully a week away later in the year. We have had our main holiday for this year now, but it was good because it made it very clear that we needed a caravan again, and that tent camping wasn't going be the future for us.

I was so humbled by everyone's kind wishes and hearts on yesterday's post. Thank you. I feel blessed to have such kind friends.

I worked until 5.20 today. Jon cooked dinner then went to scouts, and I went to the allotment for an hour or so. More raspberries picked, some more weeds pulled and beetroot planted.

Shopping list made, and plans for tomorrow in place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.