My beautiful border

Just the one, but I am so pleased with it. It's at it's best at this time of the year. My phone isn't a good enough to capture all of the colours, but it has done a fairly good job. I love the clash of the tall burgundy with tiny yellow flowers, against the lilac sweet peas and white daisies. Orange and magenta pink too.

Anyway, I had a regular Thursday. Shopping. Singing. More shopping.

Home by 2pm and had lunch with Jon in the French Quarter. I had planned to make paper, but managed to waste away my afternoon doing half jobs. Eventually started my paper making at about 4, and have successfully made a few sheets, some with aquilegia seeds and some with chive seeds. I've been collecting the seeds from my garden. Have a little project I'm trying out, some more paper to make over the weekend. It's a challenge getting the paper the right thickness, and although I have a deckle I don't have some of the other equipment so I do have to wing it a bit. I'll add photos in my extras if you didn't see the paper i made last summer.

Cycled up to the allotment after dinner, with a 5 litre bottle of water. Enough for the chickens, but not enough to do ant watering. I really need some nighttime heavy downpours!

One more work day and then I have a day on my own Saturday, so a day of cleaning and hobbies planned. Roll on the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.