Stinging nettle string

Jon briefly showing me how to make it, in the sun after work. I was pretty roasting this afternoon in the summerhouse. The heat brought on a headache so I had to finish as soon after 4pm as I could.

Then I did lots of watering. The garden and house needs attention from me tomorrow. Jon is going to Newmarket for the weekend to run some archery and bushcraft sessions at the Jarman Centre, with some Guides and young leaders I believe. I have made myself a long list....I suspect the heat may affect what I do in the end.

I had a message this afternoon from a member of my old team in Cambridge. He is going to be exploring my bit of Norfolk this weekend, so is going to drop in for a chat and a cup of tea in the afternoon tomorrow. So I had better do the tidying jobs in he morning!

I'm now sitting in the little Cromer cinema with the boys waiting for the film Thor. Not sure I really know what it is going to be like, but they were all going, so I said I'd tag along. Mollie has seen it this afternoon in Norwich and gave it a big thumbs up.

So I had better swith off now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.