Home

We woke at 6, and were hooked up and away by 6.30 in the hope of missing the traffic. Which we pretty much did.

Drove until 9 which took us to just before Shrewsbury where we pulled up in a lay by and I cooked a proper fry up for breakfast. That is the beauty of having a caravan.

We were back on the road at 10 to do the motorway stretch across the Midlands then stopped at Rugby motorway services at about 12 for coffee and a final holiday indulgence ( belgian bun today). The final stretch and we got home at about 3.30 so didn't do too badly. Have pulled the caravan onto the drive to clear it out, and tomorrow will hoover and give it a bit of a clean. That has to be my job after Jon has been driving all day. I'm so grateful to have him.

The garden has gone mad since we have been away. Mollie has been a star watering everything, so I was really excited to see my first red strawberries. Plus my runner bean plants have grown far taller than my sticks. I feel too exhausted to go to the allotment tonight, but it will tomorrow's job first thing.

Have got one load of washing on, and have gone through my freezer, fridge and cooks cabinet to do an inventory of food. Money is a bit tight, and pay day 11 days away. We have a lot of frozen chicken, 2 whole bags of frozen chips, 2 bags of wedges and quite a lot of ice pops!! Plus 3 full bags of pasta, and 6 tins of sardines! I am going to be creative, but it isn't going to be dieting food! I'm going to go to Sheringham Market Saturday for fruit and veg, and minimum of essentials in Lidl.

Looking forward to my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.