Week 16 - Day 3 - New high viz!!!

Jon received a parcel of work clothes today from the council. I don’t think anyone will miss him dressed like this. He has been out again today and is enjoying the job. Exploring our ‘Fine City’ finding all the places I have been telling him about for the last 5 years. It would seem as if it is going to be a long while yet before I get to spend any time in Norwich though. An email from the top man came to all employees today, saying that the working from home work continue ‘well into 2021’. I’m not sure how I feel about it. Mixed really. I enjoy and benefit from working at home, and we are gradually adapting our process to fit the situation. However, there is more to a days work than just the work. Social interaction is important, plus we learn from each other, and that is more important for young or new staff than for me, but we all gain from being in a space with other people. I do miss that especially. I don’t chat so that it interferes with my work output - but I do like to chat to people. So that I really miss. And we have been told we can’t even meet up socially distanced, for meetings. The prospect of 6, 7, 8 or 9 more months is quite daunting. I feel the need to review our processes as a group so that we can make it the best it can be. It will be much easier to do that if we are allowed to meet in person. But for now, we will do as we are told, and keep our chatting to ‘Teams’.

Another long day, but glad I got lots done and after I finished work I did a bit of weeding and watering. Then sorted the airing cupboard out. Lots of Daniel’s stuff which he is gradually taking to the flat in Cromer. Hopefully I will get to see it soon - Mollie went yesterday and said the rooms were very big!

Now The Repair shop because I love it, and then I fancy Mrs America and a bit more knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.