Week 16 - Day 2 My funny Ralph

I had a nice morning, getting up to the allotment by 7.30. It was nice weather at that time, unlike later today; relentless rain since lunchtime. I picked some raspberries and strawberries, the first 2 french beans, and sorted out my runner bean Wigwam which had fallen down. Picked the last of the broad beans then cycled back. I was home by 8 in time to catch Direct Line and spent an hour sorting out my insurance plus a policy for Mollie in her own name. It is worth doing online quotes, as these are proving the cheapest. They gave me a much higher quote on the phone, but because I had already done an online quote he could access that, and gave me her insurance at that price (actually a bit less) which was £200 less than the first quote he gave me by phone.

So I didnt get to work until 9.25 today. Another day on my own, apart from this silly cat, who found various odd places to sleep - but this was the silliest. Squashed in next to my turnip seedlings in the seed tray!

Daniel has got the keys to his new rental flat today and began moving stuff. Most of it will have to wait until Jon and his trailer are free.

Feel tired. What's new? An early night is needed I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.