Holiday collage

Day 2 of our holiday, and another sunny one! I woke at 6, and then at 7.20. In the end I got up and took the dog out for a walk. There isn’t a garden so I walked up to the church where there was a field. I walked through the field taking me to another field with sheep, and followed the footpath which brought me back in a circle to the village. Jon was up when I got back. I woke Mollie and once she was up we went out for a short run. It is supposed to be week 7, which is 5 x 25 minute runs. But I don’t want to ache all week, so we had agreed to do 3 short runs, and will do week 7 next week. We ran for 12 & a half minutes. There isn’t really anywhere we can run safely, without hills involved! So we ran around the playing field, which was hard work, then round and round the tarmac tennis court!!! Then back around the outside of the village and home.

After breakfast, we went to explore a couple of local craft shops (all a stones throw from our house) then chose one of the several cafes for coffee and cake. Mollie was very pleased with her tea in matching teapot sitting on top of its cup. We sat in the sun as the village woke up.

Then we went back home to get our walking boots on, and bags together for a walk. We bought some short (2 to 3 hour) circular walks, from the village yesterday. It was a lovely walk, with such lovely views, into Grizedale forest, but a bit of an uphill climb to begin with so I was at the back. I was also taking photos with my proper camera, so lots of stopping. The dog enjoyed it too.

We were home at about 2pm and had a nice lunch of french bread, cheese and chutney all bought in the local deli.

An evening of playing board games after dinner, so now bed. Tomorrow we plan to drive out to Keswick, via Ambleside. Hopefully the nice weather will continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.