Still building...

It has been an extremely busy for everyone in the Gibbs household - so no change there! Jon and I were both up at 7. Jon went in to Norwich for a bushcraft session so I went to collect Henry from the house of his friend in Mundesley. They had gone there after the prom for their after party. It is a large beautiful Victorian house overlooking the sea. He said they had spent a lot of the night down on the beach, and he had some lovely photos of the sunrise over the sea which he took at 4am. We drove home via Roughton dropping his friend Nathan off at home, then on to Lidl. Poor Henry hadn’t had any sleep but still helped me to do the shopping and we got home eventually at 11.

I had to go back out to collect Mollie at 12. I had dropped her in Cromer before I went to get Henry. She spent the morning with two elderly pier customers who are very fond of her.

After lunch D and M settled down to watch the football (Henry slept 2 until 5) and I did some cleaning in the caravan, packed a few more clothes (soon there won’t be space for anyone else’s!) then I went out to tidy the front by the stream. It is ongoing and I will carry on tomorrow.

Jon got back mid football and after his lunch, waited until it had got cooler before starting on the summerhouse again. Floor and roof now done. He hopes to finish it tomorrow and we are all excited - most of all Daniel. Mollie is a bit put out that it is bigger than her bedroom!

Cooked a chicken korma for dinner and we ate outside. Finishing the day with a film and lots of unhealthy snacks. REALLY looking forward to a proper lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.