Moving out!

And look how pleased he looks! We have just got back from Cromer after helping a bit to transport some of Daniel’s few belongings to the new flat he will be sharing with his friend. I have added an extra photo of the view from his bedroom. The flat is huge. There is way more space than in our house, it has such a big footprint. Lovely big kitchen, a lounge that overlooks the church with a small balcony, and nice bathroom with everything plus a second toilet nextdoor.

Jon helped put the bed together, and then we left him to settle. He has managed to get lots of bits of second hand furniture from Facebook marketplace, for next to nothing. They seem to have everything planned, so I am pretty sure this is a very positive more for Daniel, and quite a big step for us too. When he went to Uni, we always assumed he’d be home one day (and he was) but this is properly moving out! I can now plan a new use for the summerhouse. It looks like it will at least in part have an office desk.

My day has been relatively mundane. Dodging the drizzle, I did the shopping, failed in my attempt to find a charity shop willing to take my car full of stuff, and did a pile of ironing. At 3pm I managed a bit of knitting which I plan to continue after my blip. The rain is still relentless, so I haven’t been anywhere near the allotment, although I did walk the dog with Mollie late afternoon.

Had a chicken korma going in the slow cooker which was very tasty - although I overcooked the naans.

Nearly Friday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.