All home!

A morning of jobs. Hoovering and dusting for me upstairs. Kitchen and grass cutting for Jon. Then I hoovered the caravan out, and gave kitchen and bathroom areas a clean. It was lovely and hot, so sat in the garden for coffee, looking at how much it has grown, and how much work I have to do. But it will have to wait.

We drove down to East Runton with the the caravan and parked it back at the farm. Then lunch, before cutting mums lawn next door. Henry arrived back from his week away at 3pm, after a wild camping night out on one of the high peaks in the Cambrian mountains last night. We were just heading down to the Drs surgery. I had been expecting the Dr to give me a steroid injection in my thumb joint for the arthritic pain, but he wants me to have an x-ray first.

So we drove to Cromer to finish off our holiday, with a beer on the pier, followed by an ice cream, and £2 squandered in a very quiet amusement arcade. Mollie is going to be doing a few shifts on the pier through the summer, and it was her first shift this afternoon after her morning at the nursery.

Bumped into Daniel as he arrived home from work. So have checked in with all my offspring today, which is nice!

We got back and I cycled up to the allotment. The grass was so tall, I could hardly make my way through. It need a lot of time spent down there. Starting tomorrow. I collected a few strawberries - after a proper hunt, plus a few mange tout and 2 eggs. Was pleased with the progress of my onions, corn, French beans and one courgette plant. I am keen to start my perennial vegetable bed, with the plants Helen brought me a couple of weeks ago. I'm pleased to say they are all looking healthy in their pots, but I want them in the ground.

Cycled home for pizza. Tomorrow we will have some of the chicken, but I am going to do the veg and fruit shopping. Hoping to get away with £20 on the market. I think meal times this week are going to be like a daily episode of 'Ready,steady,cook'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.