Mending the bike basket

Today I woke with a headache and it got progressively worse all day. So it has been a bit rubbish, as I've not managed to do anything off my list. I'm just very annoyed.

We went to Sheringham to get the fruit and veg. I was pleased with an £18.30 bill for that. Then Henry, Jon and I went to a cafe for toasted tea cakes. They had coffee, I had tea. Sheringham was buzzing, so basically it still feels like we are on holiday, but with a better bed. Then to Lidl for the remaining bits we needed, and home. By which time my head was too bad to do anything and I went to bed. Jon went to the allotment with the strimmer which is what we had planned to do, and is why I am so annoyed.

Ralph spent all day with me. Laid right next to me on the bed (he isn't usually allowed if Jon is there) and when Henry went out at gone 5, to meet friends in Norwich for a birthday celebration, and I woke up then, and forced myself to get up.

Tried to fix my bike basket with string. Tomorrow I hope to refit it to my bike. Jon came back at 5.40 after a long afternoon being rained on, and says he has strimmed all the longest bits o the allotment. I do hope to get there tomorrow to do inside the fruit cage. I didn't want him to strim there, as its impossible to see the raspberry canes, so I need to do it by hand with my shears.

Cooked a fry up for tea. It's just the 2 of us, so a quick dinner. I'm feeling a tiny bit better. Fingers crossed it has gone completely by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.