Beach time

All weekend I had promised myself a dip in the sea, and time relaxing on the beach. I spent the morning cleaning upstairs. My dressing table had an inch of dust. I hate dusting. I did a bit of weeding outside but the heat made that a not fun job. Jon got back from Newmarket at 2pm so we had lunch, and he then fixed the tow bar lights with Henry's help. It was a fuse, but the fuses were difficult to get to under the plastic casing in the boot. It is a relief that it is now done and we will be collecting the caravan on Tuesday. (Excited!!)

Mollie and I had prepared some food, Daniel had been messaged to buy a couple of portable barbecues, and we loaded the car with bags and chairs...and my swimming stuff.

We found a space on the east beach in Cromer. The tide was high,but just going out. The waves were big, and too big for me to swim. It wasn't cold though, and so lovely to get into the water just to cool down. The waves just crashed into me, so I couldn't get past them. I will be back on hot evenings through the summer though.

Daniel joined us so we enjoyed 4 hours catching up and had an enjoyable first family beach barbeque. We will definitely do it again!

We left at gone 8 bringing Josh back with us. Final episode of Outlaws and we are now winding down and hoping for a cool night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.