Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Portree Harbour

You either understand or you don't. There's no half way house here.

Back on 13th April when Hibs were 0-3 down in the Scottish Cup Semi-Final against Falkirk I was consoling myself with the thought that at least our holiday in the Uists won't be interrupted. Then we score four goals and we're in the Scottish Cup Final and I've got to work out how to get to Hampden from the Outer Hebrides and back again. Which is why Mrs L dropped me off at Lochmaddy for the 7:30 ferry to Uig, it's then the 9:30 bus to Portree, 11:05 bus to Inverness 15:00 bus to Perth where I meet up with Youngshanks who drove up yesterday.

Tomorrow we'll both drive to Hampden, then on Monday I reverse today's journey and Youngshanks drives back south on Tuesday.

For those of you that don't understand just look at the pretty picture of Portree harbour and spare a thought for Mrs L. After she dropped me at Lochmaddy she went back to our Benbecula accommodation, packed up and moved us to North Uist for our second week in the Outer Hebrides. Not only that she had to take Mrs RCB to Ardivachar Point for her to blip a Buzzard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.