Living my dream

By Mima

Foraged

At this time of year I start to have cravings for fresh leafy salad. I am fortunate to live in a climate where even in the midst of a frosty winter I can find enough leaves to create one. And I don’t have to resort to a shop.

Beneath other plants and braving it in the open I found parsley, nasturtium, coriander, dill, silverbeet, rocket, rosemary, marjoram, mint, lemon balm. I lifted the final couple baby carrots, grated them and added them to the mix.

Dinner will be salad, pan-fried blue cod, a steamed sweetcorn and sourdough pitta bread. It’s not winter comfort food, but it is a reminder that summer isn’t really so far away.

Watching tennis and making cheese (a Caerphilly) means that I’ve barely looked at Blips. And I suspect I’ll be a bit absent until after the Men’s Final.

I winced sharply with Andy Murray when he slipped in his latest match. Hopefully his hip is okay…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.