Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Penistone St John's Churchyard

I usually park close by when I go to shop in the Community Market on a Thursday and then walk across the churchyard.  I'd never noticed the round marker stones before which set out some key dates for the town.

A busy morning in the market, where I finally got around to buying some new door mats (and I should have bought a strip one to replace the cardboard strips that absorb wet from any shoes - why don't I seem able to make these kinds of connections these days.

My son visited Phil's flat for the first time yesterday morning - nightmare by the sound of it and worse in many ways than I expected.  I think we'll need one of those firms to go in and clean/clear the kitchen, just to make it possible to see what else is in the flat.  The council will do it when the flat is vacated, but it sounds like there is some clearing to do before then.  Unopened Amazon boxes being the best of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.