The second half of life..

By twigs

Arthur or Martha?

Managed to get out into the garden today to do a little tidying . . . . . pulling, mowing and ripping mainly. No trimming as I don't have any secateurs . . . . . they came to a very sad and abrupt end when I mowed them a few weeks ago!

It doesn't take much to make things look and feel more orderly.

The late afternoon sun found it's way onto these shoots . . . . . fresh growth at this time of year??? Clearly these shoots don't know it's winter - and will so be for the next 3 months. They're confused. . . . . poor wee shoots. Hope we don't get too much frost - or maybe I should just hope that they're sturdy, resilient wee shoots. Either way, I hope they survive.

And when I click the button here, my blip number will roll over to 1900. So, when these shoots see spring I'll be posting a biggie! But for now, I'll just enjoy the orderliness of today's number :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.