YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Just clouds

Backblip.  Went for an ultrasound yesterday at Airedale.  They weren't happy that I hadn't been given the blood tests yet.  As I had said - they thought I would have been better being sent to AMU.  Anyway, they did the Doppler, and as last time 5 years ago found no clot.  As she said - "that doesn't mean there definitely isn't one" which was the case last time as the clots were in my lungs and only spotted with a CT scan.  Report to be sent to GP, but there may be follow up once the bloods have been done. A different GP texted this morning to say "Doppler showed no clot - stop the blood thinners" - before the D-Dimer result?  Hmmm?! Bloods tonight at Bingley Health Centre.  They had been trying to ring me whilst I was at choir practice (phone on silent) I rang back, but it said the practice was  - I wondered if they had cancelled the bloods as well. So I went down about half an hour before the appointment time, and the doctor said some of his other patients had cancelled so he had been ringing to see if I could go in earlier. Think they need an out of hours contact number. We'll see what these results say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.