Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WORLD CHOCOLATE AND REMEMBERING A SPECIAL FRIEND

When I read earlier in the week that today, 7th July, was World Chocolate Day, I immediately thought of Mr. T - because we could both “eat chocolate for England” - well I could anyway!

It’s not true that the first thing I looked for when I visited David and Amanda was Mr. T’s chocolate bowl - well, I may have just glanced at his table to see if the bowl was there - OK, it was the first thing I looked for!  And I have to say I was never disappointed.

Inevitably the bowl was full to overflowing with chocolate, but not just any old chocolates - these were the very best, Lindt chocolates.  When he heard my voice, and he couldn’t see me properly because of his failing sight, he used to try and grab the bowl and hide it, but very often, he didn’t quite manage it, and I was able to snaffle a chocolate - rod two!  It was a joke with us that I always went straight for the chocolates, hence my nickname from Mr. T of Madame Chocolat.  We shall miss him but whenever I eat a Lindt chocolate, I will always think of him and of course, Mrs. T might even carry on putting chocolates in a bowl!

We bought a teddy bear for him that had a zip in the back where he could put his chocolate stash and he was delighted - and one of his gifts from us was, of course, a box of Lindt chocolates - so I think we did our bit to make up for me snaffling them from him.  You can see him in the middle shot and the size of the package gives it away!

So bless you, Mr. T for all the fun times we had with you and Mrs. T - and on this World Chocolate Day, we remember you with much love and affection.  We will definitely look after Mrs. T and make sure she has some of the chocolate she likes!  

Love from Madame and Monsieur Chocolat xxx

I have to say that Mr. HCB enjoyed them as much as I did, but he could stop at one - he must have a serious problem!!  

Here’s a pun that would make Mr. T laugh:

I just got over my addiction to chocolate,
     marshmallows and nuts I won’t lie, 
          it was a Rocky Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.