pandieb

By pandieb

Tech

All went well at my appointment, including only getting lost once. What is it with big teaching hospitals. Or even hospitals generally. They make me lose all sense of direction.. I have a follow up appointment in September to have the offending lump biopsied but she wasn't worried (hence September and not "sneaking you in today"). It works for me..

I treated myself to an almond croissant on the way home and saw all these trains lined up in the process. It looked better in real life but it still made me smile.

Other than that I caught up with a bit of worky admin before moving to a new assignment next week. It's not one I would choose - a massive systems upgrade that will impact pretty much every process we have - but (a) beggars can't be choosers and all that and (b) it might only be six months as it may end up being outsourced to the supplier to run.  Im catching up with the tech sponsor on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.