The Middle Ages

By oldbagofmetal

Table for one?

Flew back to Singapore this morning from KL. Was back by lunchtime so this afternoon I hopped on the cable car over to Sentosa Island, which is a Singaporean beach/theme park resort just off the coast.

Today's blip is of a Merlion, which is like the mascot of Singapore, the original Merlion statue guards the entrance to the bay (well it was the entrance until they reclaimed a load of land and extended the coastline a few years ago...), which I came across on my wanderings.

Sentosa looks like a lot of fun and there seems to be loads to see and do. I sat and had a drink in a beach cafe but all the rides and attractions are meant for groups.

I have crammed a lot into this weekend and have enjoyed every minute of it, but am almost looking forward to work tomorrow just so I can have a conversation that extends further than "can you enter your PIN please" or "table for one?".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.