biddy

By biddy

A beautiful orchid gift.

This lovely orchid arrived by post this afternoon.
Always amazing how they are packed and sent.
I love orchids.
I have three already. One is coming into flower again the other two are taking a breather!
It is a gift in advance for our significant anniversary coming up next Friday.
I have already heard from one of my bridesmaids. We have been friends since we met at College in 1966.
She lives up in West Cumbria with her hubby.
I have been deadheading roses this afternoon, in my shorts and sun hat! It has been very warm.
The patio window is now wide open looking out on to a clear pale blue sky.
I used the battery operated hedge trimmer this afternoon on some of the shrubs and bushes. Then mowed the top “lawn” grass.
The air is becoming still and the birds are quiet. I can hear children in the gardens along the back. They finish school for summer next Wednesday.
Tomorrow’s forecast is heavy thundery showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.