eyesee

By davidc

Ghosts at the Beach

I'm still experimenting with creative techniques using multiple exposures, and thought I'd have another go when we had a walk along the beach between Seaton Sluice and Blyth after having had a family lunch together at a local pub.

Now, thanks so much to everyone who tagged a Silly Saturday blip last weekend, in memory of Admirer. And sorry that I’ve had such a silly busy week that it’s taken us a while to take a proper look at all of them. As we have family visiting I enlisted the help of some of them to make my choices for Hearts & HMs – we did have fun, they were all great in a remarkable variety of ways!

So after considerable deliberation we’ve settled on these for Hearts & HMs.

Hearts first in no particular order:
Hanulli – as a retired eye doctor I’d be very worried by those weird eyes…!
LesTension – That person holding he sign has been there a little too long I think ;-)
Freuchie – This one certainly made us giggle, rather an uncooperative pooch!
GillyS – Well, Morris Dancers always make us chuckle
Isbi – those gulls look really daft, and as for pelicans…they’re the silliest-looking birds I know!

Honourable Mentions (we just had to give 6):
Teba – same dog as in Hanulli’s blip but he looks so silly we just had to give him a special HM!
PelorusJack – That magpie has really caught the spirit of John Cleese’s Silly Walks!
KangaZu – This was brave and silly to take such a “stunning” underwater selfie
Marlieske – We love this Lock Ness Monster bath toy!
HoneyCombeBeach – What a super welcome party for Kevin the Koala!
StevenG – I think maybe the broken piston ring is the least of this engine’s woes!

The next hosted Silly Saturday will be on 5th August - please let me know if you'd like to have a go at hosting sometime, it's really fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.