Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Author!

Once upon a time I used to work with Matthew Fox. But he left Liverpool several years ago to begin a new life in Stockholm, and I haven’t seen him since.

Today, however, he was back in the city to sign copies of his second novel for children, ‘The Lovely Dark’, (published this week) and it’s predecessor, ‘The Sky Over Rebecca’, at News From Nowhere bookshop.

I popped over in my lunch break to say hello and it was lovely to see him again after so long. Naturally, I invested in both books - which I shall pass on to my fabulous niece at the first available opportunity! But, don’t tell her, I’m planning to have a sneaky read of them both first…

Congratulations to Matthew on his brilliant new career!

Here are The Beatles with ‘Paperback Writer’ https://youtu.be/yYvkICbTZIQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.